The Holiday Season

Happy Holidays!

The recent Winery Art/Craft fair was a success and I was lucky enough to spend time with some great people. While selling out of a few items is a WONDERFUL thing…I’m again feeling behind trying to re-stock. My grand ideas of making so many Christmas gifts is moving from reality to wishful thinking. There is simply not enough time. img_2059

I’m almost done spinning the Angora that I picked up at LambTown. This poor bunny must have been the most matted little thing ever. The waste was overwhelming when trying to comb it so I moved to a flicker. Better…but really I could have spent months preparing this bunny fiber. As a result, img_2060while super soft (I hand carded in some fantastic Merino), it is not pleasant to spin. I have to admit, I’m anxious to try the Babydoll wool and Cormo that I recently purchased (thank goodness I came to my senses and bought it already prepped). And, I still have almost four pounds of Alpaca, some Suri Alpaca, and some promising mohair to prepare. Then there’s the Rigid Heddle that I want to warp for the shawl that I want to start for myself.

I won’t even mention the dance world championships that are only a few weeks away and my non-existent practice schedule! Gulp! Not exactly the way to go into that.

Busy, Busy, Busy. But this time of year we all are. Daisy isimg_2064 enjoying her open explorer time in the studio. She has to sniff everything in the room, come up and give me a nudge, then she’s off again! Her personality is almost as big as she is!

And…back to work for me 🙂

Save

About The Blissful Bear

An emerging cottontail cottage farm
This entry was posted in Shows & Demos, Spinning, The Farm. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

